top of page
Keresés

Update after almost a year

Hi there. I wasn't here for almost a year, so it's time to show up with something new.


Unfortunately nowadays I have lack of free time that I could spend on my BVE development activities, but there is a much larger problem than that, causing me to prevent from developing: my home PC has got something broken in the power unit. When I once tried to launch the PC, it even threw up a sparkle, and had a very abnormal sound, so I had to abandon using it for a while. I don't know when can I take my time to fix it, it's an actual problem since half a year. Since then, my primary PC is my Steam Deck, that's also what I'm currently writing this article from. Using openBVE on Steam Deck is... well, perfectly working if I run it in Lutris app from the Steam OS desktop mode, but I can only handle it when I have my mouse and keyboard attached, as I haven't yet found a solution about how to make it work from the built-in controller keys. This is still a question for the future.


At the end of June I also replaced my smartphone from the already aging Galaxy S20 FE to a new successor, Galaxy S22 Ultra. I gave the Galaxy S20 FE to my younger sister, because she had broken the screen on her almost five year-old Huawei P30 Pro and she needed something in exchange, so I decided to give the S20 FE to her, as it is still in a very good condition and already has Android 13 (One UI 5.1) running on it, making the phone up to date and giving my sister the ability to have quite a reasonable change after the already very old and obsolete and no longer supported P30 Pro. So both me and my sister got the upgrades that were already needed; for me the Galaxy S22 Ultra works perfectly and has the major camera quality/functionality advance that I wanted from a new phone, while my sister got almost the same camera quality from the S20 FE that she had in her P30 Pro while she got an up to date UI with the latest Android installed and after a fresh firmware factory reset it won't have performance/battery issues as well. The goat got fully fed, while the cabbage is also still left over.


My birth name got also changed in the central part of the year: now I'm officially Gál Marcell Márton, I have the Márton added as a second name. The administration parts (mostly data reconciliations) of this change took very much from my free time, but I'm about to finish its final steps tomorrow.


At the end of October (23-30) I'm going to have an entire week of autumn break in my works as I had scheduled my paid holidays for this part of the year, and I'm about to spend most of it abroad in Transylvania, Romania with a first step of traveling to Târgu Mureș with the Flixbus nighttime service on the 23rd of October, then I plan to continue my trip to Varghis by Sovata, Praid, Corund, Lupeni, Odorheiu Secuiesc and Sighișoara.


Something else that I still want to mention right here: I started to block the Google Drive access requests from some users who got their requests added repeating times. No guys, I won't give you access if you don't use the new download links. I already changed ALL of the legacy links to the new ones that no longer needs access requests, if you don't learn to use them, keep off. Sorry, but I had to take this step, because after a certain time such requests got my notifications overcrowded and I didn't have calm without them.


That's all for today, see you all until the next one!

14 megtekintés0 hozzászólás

Friss bejegyzések

Az összes megtekintése

Another refresh for the BVE content download links

Hello there once again. I've again updated the download links for all the BVE addons available here from my website, because I'm consistently getting the access requests for all of them while they sho

bottom of page